Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Indian Cricket Team Coach

Indian Cricket team coach position is very important for team Indian cricket. There are many cricketers of the cricket world who have coached to team India. In the year of 1926 India become the full member of ICC. And in 1932 it becomes the sixth test country member of ICC. But passes of the time, we have got a strong report the all Indian coaches list. In 1992 Ajit Wadekar become the first international cricket coach for Indian Cricket. In here we are going to set up a list all-time team Indian coaches in brief.

Ajit Wadekar


Ajit Laxman wadekat is the first Indian cricket team coach. In the years of 1992 to 1996, he was the international coach if Indian cricket team. He was born in 1941 in Bombay in India. He was the most aggressive batsman and captain in his time. He was batting in three positions and finest slip fielder in team India.

Sandeep Patil

Sandeep Patil is the second Indian cricket team Coach in 1996. He was born in 1956 in India. He was the hard-hitting middle order batsman and medium pace bowler. He comes to bowling line according to the need of the team. He stayed in the coach position just one year.

Madan Lal


Madan Lal is the third coach of Indian cricket team. He was the coach in 1996-1997 in team Indian national team. He was also the member of world cup winning year in 1983.

Anshuman Gaekwad


Anshuman Faekwad was the four coach of Indian national team in 1997 to 1999. He was born in 1952 in India. He was the two-time Indian national coach. He was the right-hand batsman. He was also known as" the Great Wall".

Kapil Dev


Kapil Dev is the great cricketer and coach of Indian cricket team. He was the successful captain of this team. At the time of his cricket India won the world cup in 1983. He was born in 1959. He was the coach of India in 1999 to 2000.

John Wright


John Wright was born in New Zealand. He was the former international captain in New Zealand. He was the coach in team India in 2000 to 2005. He was not a bad coach of Indian national cricket team.

Greg Chappell


Greg Chappell was the Indian cricket team coach in the year of 2005 to 2007. He was born in Australia. He was also the Australian captain and pre-eminent batsman of his time.

Gary Kirsten


Gary Kirsten was the coach of team India in the year of 2007 to 2011. He was born in South Africa in 1967. He was the opening batsman of the South African team.

Duncan Fletcher


He is the successful coach in the Indian cricket team coach. He bore in 1948 in Zimbabwe. He was the coach of team India in 2011 to 2015. His career as a coach is bright. He was not only Indian coach but England coach.

Ravi Shastri


Favi Shastri is the present coach of team India. He was born in 1962 in India. He is the coach in team India in 2015 to the current time.

Internal Links

At the end of this discussion, we can say that all coaches are not the success for the Indian cricket team coach. Now they are finding the new coach.
Location: India